EFG Access

EFG Access 簡介

EFG Access 可供您快速安全地验证 eBanking 账户付款以便执行支付操作。因而付款确认及身份验证均符合最新安全要求,如有需要,客户可通过该应用程序或使用双重签名身份验证确认外部付款。

适用用户
EFG Access 面向拥有欧洲账户的 EFG 客户。该应用程序遵从欧洲 PSD2 指令,符合此项 2019 年 9 月 14 日生效的强客户身份验证要求。

EFG 移动设备安全性
数据安全对 EFG 而言极其重要。我们的电子银行和行动银行服务所提供的所有通讯方式和管道都是安全的,以便有效地确保客户的数据隐私。
我们的安全策略主要包括三个部分:

  • 安全登录/注销
  • 会话持续时间
  • 数据存储

安全登录/注销
EFG 利用其安全登录电子银行的成熟技术,来确保 EFG Mobile 应用程序的登录过程同样安全可靠。
除此之外,EFG 还建立了一个名为“访问权限”的新安全功能。要解释这个访问权限最贴切的方式就好比一把钥匙,让客户能够安全地打开保护行动应用程序的大门,以便存取其所提供的服务。 更精确地说,一个“访问权限”是通过一个移动设备和一个应用程序关联一个电子银行帐户。如果用户想要在两个不同的设备上安装 EFG Mobile 应用程序,则必须在每个设备上都访问一次。如果用户拥有两个电子银行账户,并且想要在同一设备上的 EFG Mobile 应用程序访问两个账户,则必须用设备上的每个电子银行账户访问一次。
访问操作让 EFG 能够通过设备关联电子银行用户,同时列出此用户在设备上安装的移动应用程序。这不仅可确保登录的安全性,亦可在设备遗失的情况下,让 EFG 的支持团队方便快速撤销所有相关的访问权限;同时避免不明第三方误用信息。
在登录期间,EFG 采用安全协议“https”将登录凭证发送到服务器以验证登录。
EFG 的注销过程同样是安全的,设备中所有的会话数据都会被清除。一旦注销,所有相关数据就会从设备中删除,只会保留在 EFG 安全服务器上。

会话持续时间
EFG Mobile 应用程序套件可以作为客户和客户关系管理人员在旅途中和行动中使用的额外工具。EFG Mobile 应用程序的设计旨在尽可能地响应使用者,但仍会谨守会话持续时间的安全限制。
基于这个原则,应用程序将在两分钟没有操作后或退到背景时予以锁定。再次启动应用程序时,如果移动设备具有下列功能,将要求用户使用其安全 PIN 码、指纹识别或面部识别再次登录。指纹和面部识别都可以从应用程序的“设定”菜单中启用。

  • EFG Chat:
    如果连续六个月没有任何操作,EFG Chat 会关闭会话,使用者会安全地注销。
  • EFG Mobile Banking:
    六个月后,EFG Mobile Banking 会关闭会话,使用者会安全地注销。
  • EFG Access :
    6 个月后,EFG Access 会关闭会话,用户安全注销。

数据存储
正如“安全登录/注销”章节中提到的,注销 EFG 不会在设备上储存应用程序的任何数据。所有数据(包括信息)都以加密形式安全地储存在 EFG 的服务器。EFG 服务器和 EFG Mobile 应用程序之间的所有数据传输都会通过安全信道进行。

安装 EFG Access

步骤指南

请注意,由于潜在的安全风险,建议不要使用公共 WiFi 联机来安装和设定 EFG Mobile Banking 应用程序。

必要的前提条件:

  • 确保您的移动设备连接到移动数据或安全的 WiFi。
  • 确保您的移动设备有可用的相机扫描二维码。
  • 确保您所处的环境允许使用与您的移动设备不同的其他设备连接到电子银行。

安装步骤:

  1. 从您的应用程序商店(Apple Store 或 Google Play)安装 EFG Access 应用程序。
  2. 一旦 EFG Access 安装成功,您需要点击图标启动该程序。
  3. 您可以通过浏览登录页面查看 EFG Access 提供的简要说明。
  1. 点击“登录”开始注册过程。请注意,每个电子银行账户和设备的这些步骤只需完成一次:
  2. 设定 6 位 PIN 码用于锁定/解锁应用程序并设置指纹识别/面部识别。
  1. 如果您的智能手机具有生物识别模式(即面部识别、指纹识别),则可以在此步骤中启用该模式,日后便使用生物识别而非 PIN 码来解锁应用程序。
  1. 如果您的一次访问权限被撤销或到期,手机银行应用程序可能会向您发送通知。如果您想要收到此类通知,则需要同意此权限。
  1. 后续步骤包括新建访问权限。默认情况下,一个访问权限会赋予一个名称。您可通过编辑默认值来更改此名称。
  1. 使用“移动访问管理”应用程序扫描二维码之前,您必须先访问 EFG Access 以允许使用设备上的相机。
  1. 登录电子银行并打开“移动访问管理”应用程序。
  1. 当二维码显示在“移动访问管理”屏幕上时,请点击 EFG Access 上的“我已准备扫描”。请注意,如果已访问过一次,您需要点击“新访问权限”以获取生成的新二维码。
  2. 扫描二维码。
  1. 扫描二维码后,即可通过电子银行凭证和“委托”(Entrust) 令牌代码来登录 EFG Access。程序采用的配置与用于登录电子银行的配置相同。

安装成功后,即可开始使用 EFG Access。

使用 EFG Access

步骤指南

重要信息
欧洲支付服务指令 (PSD2) 要求所有欧洲银行实施强客户身份验证程序保护电子支付安全。因此,从欧洲账户扣款的所有电子支付都必须遵从该指令。这意味着希望通过欧洲账户支付的所有客户均必须使用 EFG Access 应用程序确认付款。在 EFG 欧洲机构注册的账户将无法再使用“委托”(Entrust) 令牌确认付款。

EFG Access 主要功能

  1. 推送通知
    每次使用 EFG eBanking 确认支付给外部收款人的付款时,您将在您的移动设备上自动收到一条相关推送通知。您可点击该通知启动 EFG Access 应用程序,确认该笔付款。
  1. 有效期
    发起付款确认并在移动设备上收到相应通知后,您有 90 秒时间使用 EFG Access 应用程序确认该笔付款。90 秒后,该笔付款即过期失效,您需返回 EFG eBanking Payments 应用程序,重新选择并提交付款请求以再次确认。
  1. 确认前检查付款
    收到相应推送通知后打开 EFG Access 应用程序,您可看到等待确认的所有付款概况。

    每笔(或每组)付款显示在一个面板中。若有多笔(或多组)付款需确认,您可左滑或右滑以在面板间切换。针对一组付款的情况,您可向下滚动该面板以查看所包含的每一笔付款。

  1. 确认或拒绝付款
    现在,只需轻轻一点,您便可使用 EFG Access 应用程序快速方便地确认或拒绝付款了。您确认/拒绝后,EFG eBanking 将执行相应的操作。所有待办付款均确认/拒绝后,“确认”(Validate) 界面便会清空。

EFG Access

Introduction to EFG access

EFG Access allows you to quickly and securely validate payments from your eBanking account in order for them to be executed. The validation and authentication is thereby in line with state-of-the-art security requirements and securely allows clients to validate external payments via the app or using double signature authentication, if required.

Eligible users
EFG Access is aimed at EFG clients with European accounts. The application is in line with the European PSD2 directive, meeting the strong client authentication requirements that take effect on 14 September 2019.

EFG mobile security
Data security is of paramount importance to EFG. We secure all communication means and channels available in our eBanking and mobile banking services in order to effectively ensure the privacy of our clients’ data. Our security strategy is composed of three main elements:

  • Secure login/logout
  • Session duration
  • Data storage

Secure login/logout
EFG has leveraged the proven technology of its eBanking login security to make the login process of its mobile applications just as robust and secure. In line with this, EFG has created the “access” security feature, which can best be described as a key that allows clients to securely open the door behind which the mobile application is secured in order to access it. More precisely, one “access” links one eBanking account with one mobile device and one application. If a user wants to install an EFG Mobile application on two different devices, the user has to create one access on each device. Likewise, if a user has two eBanking accounts which he/she wants to connect with an EFG Mobile application on the same device, the user has to create one access for each eBanking account on this device. The access feature allows EFG to link an eBanking user with a specific device as well as to list the mobile applications this user has installed on the device. This not only secures the login, but in case of loss of the device, EFG’s Support Service can also easily revoke all accesses linked to the device. During the login, EFG uses the secure protocol “https” to send the login credentials to its servers in order to validate the login. EFG also provides a secure logout process, clearing out all the session data from the device. Following the logout, all respective data will only remain available on EFG’s secure servers.

Session duration
EFG’s mobile applications are designed to be as responsive as possible, while always being aligned to the security recommendations concerning the duration of a session.

In line with this, the application will be locked after two minutes of inactivity or when it is sent to the background. When starting the application again, users will be asked to log in again using either their security PIN, the touch ID or the Face ID. Both touch and face ID can be turned on in the “settings” menu of the application.

  • EFG Chat:
    EFG Chat will close the session and the user will be securely logged out after six months of inactivity.
  • EFG Mobile Banking:
    EFG Mobile Banking will close the session and the user will be securely logged out after six months.
  • EFG Access:
    EFG Access will close the session and the user will be securely logged out after six months.

Data storage
As previously mentioned, EFG does not store any application data on the mobile device following the logout. All data, including messages, are securely stored on EFG servers in an encrypted form. All data transfers from EFG servers to the EFG Mobile application take place via secured channels.

Installing EFG access

Step-by-step guide

Please note: It is not recommended to use a public WiFi connection to install and set up the EFG Access application due to potential security risks.

Necessary pre-requisites:

  • Make sure your mobile device is connected to mobile data or a secure WiFi.
  • Make sure your mobile device has an operational camera to scan the QR code.
  • Make sure you are in an environment that allows you to connect to your eBanking using different device than your mobile.

Installation steps:

  1. Install EFG Access from your app store (Apple Store or Google Play).
  2. Once EFG Access has been installed, you need to tap on the icon to launch it.
  3. You can click through the on-boarding pages to see a brief description of what EFG Access offers.
  1. Tap on “Sign In” to start the registration process. Please note that the registration process only has to be done once per eBanking account and device:
  2. Define a 6-digit PIN that will be used to lock/unlock the EFG Access application and to set up the touch ID/Face ID.
  1. If your smartphone has a biometric verification mode (i.e. face recognition, finger print), you can enable it in this step so that the biometric verification will be used instead of the PIN to unlock the application.
  1. In a next step, you are asked to allow the EFG Access application to send you notifications. This is required in case you want the EFG Access application to send you a notification when a new payment needs to be validated.
  1. Next a new access needs to be set up. You can name your access according to your own wishes and edit the default name created by the system.
  1. Once you have given your access a name, you will be asked to scan a QR code from the “Mobile Access Management” application. Prior to scanning this code, you have to give permission to EFG Access to use the camera on your mobile device.
  1. Using a different device than the mobile device on which you want to install EFG Access, please log in to your EFG eBanking and open the “Mobile Access Management” application.
  1. Once you have opened the “Mobile Access Management” application, a QR code will be displayed on the screen. Using your mobile device, please tap on “I’m ready to scan” in the EFG Access application. Please note, that if you have previously already created an access on your mobile device, you need to click on “+ New access” to get a new QR code generated.
  2. Scan the QR code using your mobile device
  1. Once you have successfully scanned the QR code, you can now log in to your EFG Access application using your EFG eBanking credentials and the Entrust token code.

Once you have successfully completed the installation process, you can now start using EFG Access application.

Using EFG Access

Step-by-step guide

Important information
In line with the European Payment Service Directive (PSD2), all European banks are required to secure electronic payments with a strong client authentication. Accordingly, all the electronic payments debited from a European account must follow this directive. This means that all clients making a payment which is debited from a European account must use the EFG Access application to validate this payment. The option to validate the payments using the Entrust token will no longer be available for accounts booked within one of EFG’s European locations.

Main features of EFG Access

  1. Push notifications
    Every time you want to validate a payment to an external recipient using your EFG eBanking, you will automatically receive a respective push notification on your mobile device. You can click on the notification to launch your EFG Access application and validate the payment.
  1. Lifetime
    Once you have released a payment to validation and received the according notification on your mobile device, you have 90 seconds to validate this payment using the EFG Access application. After 90 seconds, the payment(s) will expire and you need to go back to the EFG eBanking Payments application to select and send the payments for validation again.
  1. Checking payments before validation
    Once you have opened your EFG Access application, following the respective push notification, you can see an overview of all the payments that are awaiting validation.

    Each payment (or group of payments) is displayed on one panel. You can navigate between the panels in case there are several payments (or group of payments) that need to be validated by swiping left or right. For a group of payments, you can scroll down the panel to see all the individual payments that are included.

  1. Validate or reject a payment
    Using the EFG Access application, you can now quickly and easily validate or reject the payment(s) with a single tap. Following your validation/rejection of payments, the respective actions will be performed by EFG eBanking. Once you have validated/rejected all outstanding payments, the Validate screen will display empty.